Top Menu

Menu
Menu

Patient Reviews

Riar Dental Arts Review Summary

5
 300
4 1
3
2
1
 

5.0

301 reviews

 

Scheduling is convenient and tech savvy

5★ on Google, May 31, 2018 by Lewis Rodriguez
I couldn’t be happier with the choice I made to make Dr. Riar my dentist. All of my visits are extremely comfortable and fun. Everyone always has a smile and scheduling is convenient and tech savvy.

They’ve changed my life

5★ on Facebook, May 07, 2018 by Julie Sanchez
Thanks to the Nunlist family, we were recommended to this dental office. My daughter has always had very high anxiety when going to the dentist. So much so that we have been turned away and dental offices have referred her out. I can’t even put into words how well today’s visit went. All the way home and even now continues to rave about them. Here are some of her comments, “that was so fun”, “I’m going to get cavities just to go back.”, They’re my new besties.”, “They changed my life.”, “when do I get to go back.” As a mother, I am beyond relieved and grateful for our new dental office. Also a bit shocked. She’s never behaved so well at a dental office. Hands down the best care she’s ever received! Thank you thank you!

Focused on patient care

5★ on Google, April 28, 2018 by David Nunlist
By far the best dentist I have ever had in Bakersfield. Dr Riar and his staff are very attentive and focused on patient care. One of the things that stands out the most to me is the fact that he remembers everything that we have talked about. he knows what my daughter’s interest are, where she wants to go to school, what she wants to study, everything. Our entire family sees Dr.Riar.

They have made me a patient for life

5★ on Healthgrades, March 16, 2018 by Maria Manning
Dr. Riar and his staff always go above and beyond to provide the best services available. I am always greeted with a sincere and welcoming smile to start each visit. Fast and friendly service is consistent with every visit. They have made me a patient for life! ????

You will leave happy

5★ on Facebook, March 06, 2018 by Kay Joyner
I have the utmost respect for Dr. Riar and his crew. They are friendly and professional and actually do care about us patients. I have had some pretty extensive work done by the Doc, and everything was just as pain free as humanly possible. Dr. Riar is an excellent dentist. His staff is amazing. Go to this office..and you will leave fixed and happy. That’s a tough job for some dentists. Not Dr. Riar..

Anxiety free experience

5★ on Facebook, March 03, 2018 by Suzanne Galindo
Like most people, the dentist isn’t one of my favorite places to visit. I recently started going to Dr. Riar and I find him and his staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and informative. They explain all procedures and give you an estimate of your share-of-cost “before” the procedure. This is a plus as most medical/dental offices give you a bill afterwards and it can be unexpectedly high. I believe I am going to enjoy this new dentist. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an anxiety-free experience.

Talks with you not at you

5★ on Google, February 26, 2018 by Anthony McFadden
It was a great experience, finally a professional who talks with you not at you. I felt that he uses his expertise to educate you the patient who comes in for treatment not only to be cured but understand the reason way you are there and how to keep from having the issue again. Understanding is the key to the cure as well. Thanks Doc!!!

Comfortable dentist

5★ on Google, February 26, 2018 by Ben Navarro
This is by far the most welcoming and comfortable dentist I have ever been to! Dr. Riar and his staff were fantastic and explained every step from beginning to end. They were very patient and did not rush through any steps although i was the last patient. Dr. Riar explained my treatment options with no pressure to agree on any unnecessary dental work! Overall fantastic experience, I highly recommend!

Communicates clearly

5★ on Google, January 26, 2018 by Dustin Meyers
Dr Riar is amazing. He communicates clearly with his patients, is ALWAYS on time, and actually takes the time to talk to you. It’s unlike any other dentist I’ve dealt with before. Most doctors and dentists today (and I’ve been to several dentists locally) treat you like a paycheck or really anything but a person. Dr Riar remembers my kids’ names. He knows my favorite sports teams. He asks about my family.

Exceeds expectations

5★ on Facebook, January 15, 2018 by Tammy De Lora Crompton
The staff and Dr.Riar were all fabulous. From being greeted with a smile by the lovely young ladies at the front desk, in the exam room and to Dr. Riar sitting and talking with me about my concerns and current issues all made for a positive experience. Dr Riar was referred by a good family friend and he exceeded my expectations with his genuine concern, knowledge, and attentiveness to my concerns. I look forward to starting treatment in the next few weeks after years of frustration in not being heard.

Staff is super friendly

5★ on Google, Dec 27, 2017 by Victor Cruz
Hands down the best experience I’ve ever had at a Dental appointment. The staff is super friendly and very professional. I definitely will be going back again with my family from here on out! Highly recommend anybody to come give Dr. Riar and his staff a try if your looking for a new place and that truly takes care of their patients.

Attentive doctor and staff

5★ on Facebook, Nov 13, 2017 by Steve Huffman
I had a great experience there today, my first impression of Dr. Riar and his staff was exceptional!Very attentive and friendly front office staff. Dr. Riar and his back office staff are extremely knowledgeable. Dr. Riar has excellent “chair-side” manor. He treats you like a friend, not ‘just another patient’. He takes the time to get to know you. He does a very thorough evaluation including any kind of mouth cancers. I’ve never had anyone look for cancer before. He explains his findings with your teeth and gums nice and easy to understand. He offers options for the repairs and he is very forward thinking. I like him a lot. I would highly recommend Dr. Riar to all my family and friends.Thank you Dr. Riar!

Staff are quintessential professionals

5★ on Healthgrades, Oct 06, 2017 by Allen and Rhonda Litt Stoner
My husband and I feel blessed to have received the referral to Dr Riar. The experience from the receptionist to the dental services is second to none! All staff are quintessential professionals and they make you feel like their number 1 patient. I would recommend ANYONE to this service provider. Keep doing what you’re doing..

Works well with my children

5★ on Facebook, Oct 05, 2017 by Noah Mendez
The whole office is awesome, from the front office staff to everyone I’ve ever come in contact with. Dr. Riar is kind, and understanding of my fears. He and his staff treat me with absolute respect and kindness. And do what they can to work with me. Their staff is extremely friendly, and works well with my children. I would refer anyone I cared about to his office. Thank you Dr. Riar to you and all of your staff God bless

Best dentist in town!

5★ on Facebook, Jun 02, 2017 by John Farmer
Dr. Riar is the most friendly dentist that I’ve ever had. He is also the first dentist I’ve had who cleans his patients teeth all my other prior dentists (4) had a hygienist do the work. He always explains what he is doing and why and uses all the most current dental practices.His office staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. They make you feel more like family than patient.
Finally, as a result of arriving early, Dr. Riar’s staff takes me early and finishes early. Today I arrived at 9:45 am for a 10 am cleaning appointment and was out by 10:15. Best dentist in town!

Genuine friendliness

5★ on Google, May 28, 2017 by Maria Villareal
Dr. Riar is by far the best dentist I have ever had!!! (I have had many in my lifetime). He’s beat them all.The number one reason – is his GENUINE friendliness and concerns for his patients! When I tell him my concerns or fears – HE INTENTLY PAYS ATTENTION and is patient – even understanding with my hectic life. I really appreciate that. It’s not fake! You feel like you’re talking to a friend :))On top of all of that his office is clean well equipped and his office staff is SO SWEET- constantly offering or asking if we need anything. Last and not least he’s SHARP – breaks things down in easy terms and is very informative and thorough in his explanation of needs- including giving overall advice about life and health!He did great work on my husband, daughter and is taking care of my dental needs in a well thought out plan.I feel like I’m going to a 5-star hotel and not the dentist’s office – (at least not the ones I was use to in the past).
Glad a friend recommended this office!
Thanks Dr. Riar!!

Great experience

5★ on Google, May 28, 2017 by Bree Jauch
Great experience! For the first time ever, I will be scheduling my 6 month check ups every time!! Dr Riar and his staff are very friendly and easy to talk to (and MOST importantly, understand)! I liked that he is not pushy for unnecessary procedures. My husband, who needed much more extensive work, never felt a thing after or during his root canal and is also happy to be going back.
Highly recommended from a person who has visited at least 6 different local dentist offices!

Talks you through the process

5★ on Google, May 28, 2017 by Sue Benson
For one thing I am scared of the Dentist. However, with Dr. Rair he talks you through the process, at any time you need a break, he stops, lets you gather yourself together and when you are ready proceeds.
I would recommend Dr. Rair to anyone who needs a gentle touch.

Feels like we are old friends

5★ on Google, May 28, 2017 by Jill Garber
Dr. Riar is always friendly and welcoming. He remembers personal details about the family and I feel like we are old friends. Most importantly though, he is very thorough as a dentist. He has state-of-art technology and uses these tools to make informed decisions about my dental health. The entire office staff is polite and kind

Welcoming environment

5★ on Google, May 28, 2017 by Mary Dundas
I am so grateful for Dr. Riar and his amazing staff! Like many people, I put off going to the dentist until my problems became too great to ignore. Dr. Riar carefully explained everything that needed to be done, and provided excellent care In a welcoming environment. I highly recommend Riar Dental Arts!

Best quality

5★ on Google, May 28, 2017 by Patrice Dorsey
Dr. Riar is a spectacular dentist who takes away any fear of dental work. You always feel welcome and well taken care of by him and his wonderful staff. I highly recommend going and you will experience the best quality dental treatment and care

Explains everything

5★ on Google, May 28, 2017 by Carl Cheung
Dr Riar has a gentle touch and was very personable. I’ve been looking for a dentist for awhile now because of my high anxiety to dental work. Dr Riar was patient, explained everything and answered all my questions. He’s also up to date with everything! Digital xrays which means less radiation and he takes pictures of everything to show me what needs to be done.

Kind, gentle, and understanding

5★ on Google, May 28, 2017 by Jane Ochoa
I went into Dr Riar’s Dental office scared and my anxiety running crazy. I put the dentist off because it’s never a pleasant experience. I was at ease the moment I met the staff, and then Dr. Riar. Dr. Riar is kind, gental and understands my anxiety seeing a dentist. It was a good experience and am ready for my next visit! Thank you Dr. Riar and staff.

State of the art equipment

5★ on Facebook, May 26, 2017 by Crystal Jewel
Dr. Riar is by far the best dentist I’ve ever had! He takes the time to answer questions and explains everything. He never makes me feel rushed and is very personable. He’s got state of the art equipment and a nice office. His staff is also exceptional and kind.

Situation was dire and he was my calm

5★ on Healthgrades, Sep 04, 2016 by Jenny M
Dr. Riar was my savior tonight.I’ve never met him or even had an office visit with him. But his office line had his personal cell phone given in case of an emergency. Which is what i had. I called, he answered. Did I mention it was after 9 pm on a Saturday night, holiday weekend to boot.
The situation was dire and he was my calm.
I cannot thank him enough. He even followed up with a call while we were at the hospital. Needless to say, he’s our new dentist. Thank you!

He has given me a smile

5★ on Facebook, Feb 29, 2016 by Sheryl Doeckel
Dr. Riar is truly genuine. He has made a masterpiece out of my totally messed up dental issues. He amazes me with what he does with the challenges I present to him. He has given me a smile and the ability to eat. Our family is blessed to have such a great dentist that we trust.

Takes time to get to know patients

5★ on Facebook, Apr 25, 2018 by Carissa Nicole
Dr. Riar and his staff are wonderful! They’re all very welcoming, and Dr. Riar takes the time to get to know his patients. He’s very personable, attentive, and knowledgeable. He’s definitely the best dentist I’ve ever been to!

Best dental care

5★ on Google, May 28, 2017 by Jonathan Ma
Dr. Riar is the best dentist I have ever gone to in my life! I’ve never felt more confident that I’m getting the best dental care at Riar Dental Arts.

Es excelente

5★ on Facebook, Jul 22, 2017 by Karina Ardizzi
Me siento obligada a compartir mi experiencia en esta oficina con el publico hispano. Este dr. me hizo recuperar la confianza en los dentistas!!
Es excelente, no tengo palabras. Cuando llegue a su oficina hace mas de 3 años, venia de otra donde intentaron ‘diagnosticarme’ 5 coronas y no se que cuantas cosas mas, cuando yo en verdad iba cada 3 meses a mi dentista y no tenia ningún problema. De ahi es que no quise ir a ningún dentista mas… hasta que mi marido fue de casualidad con Dr. Riar. Pues… me hablo muy bien de el y pedi cita. Dr. Riar me expuso mis pocos problemas y dejó que yo decida. Es muy explicativo, nunca me queda duda alguna de lo que ocurre en mi boca y cuales son las soluciones. Mis encías ya no sangran, no siento las molestas sensaciones de antes. No se si mencione su lado artístico: realmente cada arreglo que me hizo lo trato como si fuese una escultura. Y como si fuera poco, es un ser integro, humano, ameno, digno de confianza. Cualidades que no he encontrado anteriormente en un profesional dentista. Hace poco realize mi corona porque un arreglo se rompió (tenia razón Dr. Riar, pero me espero hasta que yo lo decida). Realizo todos los arreglos sin ningún dolor y con una rapidez que realmente me fue difícil de creer!! Los materiales que usan y tecnología son de ultima generación… El staff habla español, todos!! Si bien hablo ingles es mucho mas fácil explicarme en mi idioma!!! Podría seguir describiéndolo pero nomas quiero agregar que si esta buscando dentista… hágase el favor y pida cita con Dr. Riar!!!

Wonderful customer service

5★ on Google, Jun 07, 2018 by Rebecca Rodriquez
This office is absolutely the BEST! Wonderful customer service from the minute you walk in. Dr. Riar is so good with my kids. I would 100% recommend his office for everyone!